#NoDAPL – Part 3

#WaterIsLife
#Standing Rock
#NoDAPL

faithless Faith

My Experience at the Front Lines in Standing Rock

I left Phoenix on the evening of September 1st, driving through a double rainbow that I believed to be Navajo blessings for good travel. I passed through my home in Window Rock and picked up my friend Paul from Denver on the 2nd. We headed through Nebraska and South Dakota, crossing countless traditional territories and Reservation boundaries, weaving across the prairie. We kept driving on through the night until we arrived in Cannon Ball the morning of Saturday, September 3rd. Paul and I come from very separate social communities, yet we had both been exposed to the #NoDAPL fight through some degree of the Native Grapevine. However, we knew the coverage was incredibly limited; so limited, in fact, that mainstream media had failed to truly cover the story at that point in our journey. I…

View original post 1,074 more words

About iwentcrazy

I am very, very, very average. And very, very, very lucky.

Posted on September 19, 2016, in Me. Bookmark the permalink. Leave a comment.

Leave a Reply

