Life

Baby

Her son is about to become a daddy.

I just broke a broken shower head, and feel like an accident waiting to happen. Trying not to have a melt down over a fucking shower head, and I get the call, actually a text. “Hey Auntie!!! She went into labor last night, she is at 9 cm now and I should be a daddy in about an hour!”

There is so much not right about this, but at the same time, it is life, and part of her is living on in this little boy coming into the world.

The mom, is not letting him be there, her parents are controlling the situation. He has been told he can’t be added to the birth certificate yet. There is something really wrong with this. I am sure they are going to want him to support the baby, in every way a daddy should, but they aren’t “giving ” him the title that is rightfully his.

She would be here, throwing a fit and making waves.

Had a barfing migraine last night, was up all night till about 3:30. Went to bed, woke up, called in, drank coffee, got it to subside a bit, but I am very aware that I am doing something wrong in my “getting over” her. Otherwise, my body wouldn’t be fighting me every step of the way. I am still sickish and coughing up shit. My skin is on fire. I am pretty sure it is either hives, or a form of psoriasis, and now migraines.

Her son is about to become a daddy and all I want to do is cry.

About iwentcrazy

I am very, very, very average. And very, very, very lucky.

Posted on February 27, 2015, in Crazy and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink. Leave a comment.

Leave a Reply

