Mel

You fought a brave fight, but you finished your walk on the road tonight. 01/08/2015. You would die on Carl’s birthday.

I hope I was able to make you feel loved and honored.

Sitting by your side, helping make and defending the choices I knew you would make is the hardest thing I have ever done. Yet, I shared some of the most special moments with you.

Each laugh and smile you gave me, especially when you were on life support and full of tubes, was a gift to me. I knew I had touched you, and I hope you know how much you touched me.

983845_10205751490886630_6369287589790977828_n

 

About iwentcrazy

I am very, very, very average. And very, very, very lucky.

Posted on January 8, 2015, in Universe and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink. Leave a comment.

Leave a Reply

