My Best Friend

I love her so much.

I got a call yesterday at 1:07 PM, from her oldest child.

“My mom is in the hospital, she had a stroke. They have her in removing a clot from her brain now.”

Those are the worst words I have heard in a very, very long time.

She actually has had three strokes. Between Christmas eve at 1:30 AM when she went to bed, not feeling well with a migraine, and 5:30 AM when her daughter checked on her, and it became apparent something was wrong. (I don’t want to get into that part)

They are keeping her sedated till tomorrow, then they will start weaning her off sedation. This is when they will know if any damage was done.

I’m leaving tomorrow night. Her son, who lives here is meeting me at the airport and we are flying down together. I’ll most likely be offline for a while.

I hope everything is OK. I’m just selfishly, not ready for this.

About iwentcrazy

I am very, very, very average. And very, very, very lucky.

Posted on December 26, 2014, in Love and tagged . Bookmark the permalink. Leave a comment.

Leave a Reply

