Flashbacks

coffee-ending

They come and go.

Some are sweet and innocent and some, are not.

Most leave me shaking my head in amazement and I continue to be grateful.

From the very first time I was near him, (He was sticking his head out of a ceiling above me on a construction site) his smell stabbed me in the brain. He wears a different cologne these days, but I still smell HIM. He still stabs me in the brain.

I like coming home and having moments where I miss him. I don’t think we ever really had that before. Not till I went to Alaska and then, it became tragic because we broke up.

I am so overwhelmed with emotion that when I drove home last Saturday, I cried for at least the last ten miles. Not sad, just…joy.

It is delicious, delicious coffee time.

About iwentcrazy

I am very, very, very average. And very, very, very lucky.

Posted on June 17, 2014, in Universe, Yummy and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink. Leave a comment.

Leave a Reply

