Loss of Words

CAM00800We went out to dinner last night. Afterwards, we went to my place and watched a movie. I had a really nice evening and it was really nice to spend time with him.

I wanted to molest him, but I did not.

I have a lot to think about. We are both different, but everything is still there. When he was leaving, he kept sniffing my neck and hair. I kind of laughed and said, “You’re smelling me!” He just looked at me and said, “Well, yeah, ya gotta smell it before you taste it.” He then laughed at my facial reaction to that. I pulled him back to the threshold and gave him a little kiss, and let him go.

My thermostat came so he will be back in a few weekends to replace it. I will cook him a meal for it.

I wonder where this is going, but in a way I am in no hurry to rush into it. We have done that before and as he keeps mentioning, we have plenty of time. When we first met and dated, one of the things he told me very early on, aside from the fact when he kissed me he heard every love song in his head at once, was that he wanted to have 40 years of time, love, and, tenderness.

I want that 40 (plus) years.

, , ,

  1. Leave a comment

Leave a comment