Boxes…(and the box orgies)

I simply haven’t had time to unpack everything. My sister, has had about as much time as me. We did get the kitchen sort of temporarily organized. We’ve both been working what feels like a lot. On top of it, my sister has allergies, and I have had elbows of fire from the box orgies. We have each had to take a day and say, “I can’t lift anything, but the bong.”

I’m still loving my job and it doesn’t feel so new anymore as I settle in and get my groove. As I write, my East Coast daughter AND the guy am flipping over (again) are both sending text messages to me here and there. Even though I am spread six ways from Sunday thin, life is going pretty well. I don’t really have any complaints with my immediate daily life, other than I really want some close time with The tall Drink of Water with AWESOME Hands and we haven’t made that happen. But again, I am OK with that because I’ve waited almost 14 years for something like this to happen (again) with this particular person. What’s a little longer? The good thing is we have had time to talk about some things, and I understand a lot more about back then, now. I understand more of him, as well as myself and mostly: I understand how I played a stupid, stupid game,  he was really hurt , totally thought I left him for a woman, which I didn’t. I was afraid, and running. I never had anything on the side.

I could go on about him, but I’m not going to. I want to hold him a lot closer to my heart this time. It’s personal at the moment.

#Toast

About iwentcrazy

I am very, very, very average. And very, very, very lucky.

Posted on March 12, 2014, in Love, Me, Relationships, Universe, Yummy and tagged . Bookmark the permalink. Leave a comment.

Leave a Reply

