Big, Fat, Heavy, Happy Sigh of Departure.

I did it.

I managed to move out of Ginger’s “house” AKA death trap, without killing her, myself, or going to jail.

I SillyWhabbit, kept my composure. Well, mostly. The day she went in my room while I was at work, and I called the police for the third time, I did slam the front door, but she wouldn’t shut up and I was tired of being called names.

I had people with me at all times the last two days I stepped foot in her place. A funny thing happened too. I guess the bank comes by and takes pictures every few months as part of the deal she has going with them in regards to her house. I actually thought he was someone coming over on behalf of her for some reason till he pointed his iPad camera at the house. The light-bulb went off over my head and I said, “Ohhhhh, you’re from the bank?” He said yes, the mortgage company hired him to take pictures.

I spilled many beans, and suggested that they get someone in there to actually look at the house, because it is falling apart. I then went down a long list of things that had really been frightening me as far as my safety went. My health has suffered while living in Ginger’s house. So I mentioned the things that literally left me in fear that something would collapse, catch fire, infect my immune system and respiratory function and didn’t feel bad about it, because I don’t want the next person to go through her shit. I don’t want there to BE a next person, now that I know the things a landlord is supposed to do. She won’t do them. The whole time I lived there, there was a three gang switch box on my wall, with capped wires hanging out, and she couldn’t even get a cover for it.

This is the note she left me AFTER I fell down her damn painted concrete steps.

This is the note she left me AFTER I fell down her damn painted concrete steps.

I took it without permission, oh...and this also, but I didn't steal it.

I took it without permission, oh…and this also, but I didn’t steal it.

Closet Doors at Move in

Closet Doors at Move in

One of two French doors into my room, she was going to fix.

One of two French doors into my room, she was going to fix.

The West Nile and Malaria pond outside my bedroom

The West Nile and Malaria pond outside my bedroom

The compost bags that pile up and attract rodents.

The compost bags that pile up and attract rodents.

More garbage

More garbage

Two of the kitchen counters are just plywood

Two of the kitchen counters are just plywood

This lovely fixture above my toilet in the bathroom in the rental bedroom, began leaking a month after I moved in

This lovely fixture above my toilet in the bathroom in the rental bedroom, began leaking a month after I moved in

She likes to bring nature in, and not dust it for ten years.

She likes to bring nature in, and not dust it for ten years.

This was a six foot trail of ants coming from outside, under the slider, and into the house for cat food, kitchen debris and other crap.

This was a six foot trail of ants coming from outside, under the slider, and into the house for cat food, kitchen debris and other crap.

This is the kitchen sub floor

This is the kitchen sub floor

This is the overgrown Wisteria tree, that has broken one of the walkway beams on the front walkway. The gutters are thrashed and the roof looks like it is separating from the house in areas.

This is the overgrown Wisteria tree, that has broken one of the walkway beams on the front walkway. The gutters are thrashed and the roof looks like it is separating from the house in areas.

This is the second West Nile and Malaria pond. This one is in the front, because one out back wasn't good enough.

This is the second West Nile and Malaria pond. This one is in the front, because one out back wasn’t good enough.

This is the dangerous heat register in the entry way of the house and kitchen. My mom stepped into it.

This is the dangerous heat register in the entry way of the house and kitchen. My mom stepped into it.

This is the electrical panel in her basement, that her LOW VOLTAGE ex boyfriend did for her. It sparks when you flip a switch after tripping.

This is the electrical panel in her basement, that her LOW VOLTAGE ex boyfriend did for her. It sparks when you flip a switch after tripping.

This is the water from her drapes I washed because I was getting bloody noses.

This is the water from her drapes I washed because I was getting bloody noses.

Every cloth I used to clean, was destroyed and became a rag, or garbage.

Every cloth I used to clean, was destroyed and became a rag, or garbage.

Bathroom walls and ceiling at move in

Bathroom walls and ceiling at move in

Kitchen switchbox exposed.

Kitchen switchbox exposed.

Because one isn't enough, she had  two in the kitchen.

Because one isn’t enough, she had two in the kitchen.

I’ve never been SO happy to leave a place or a person. I worry about the next person, so THAT is why I told the bank. I am still debating on telling the IRS about her tax evasion over the years, as well as her intent to make me compliant in her decision to hide the income from me as well. Mostly because the freaking aggravation I had to go through getting her all cash, but in part because she called me a bitch so many ways and times and I think in 50 weeks I called her a bitch (crazy, nut-bag bitch) once the whole time she was calling me one, as well as a whore. (It’s been almost two years since I have had sex, I am SUCH a slut!) I think I just want to let her see what a bitch I CAN be, but at the same time…I don’t even want to deal with her or see her again. OH, and I didn’t even show you the mold in the bathroom. The black mold. You’re welcome.

If you are moving to the Top Hat area, and meet a crazy Ginger trying to rent you a room in Shangrila, don’t buy what she is selling because this woman, thinks the above living conditions are OK.

Ginger relaxing in her web.

Ginger relaxing in her web.

Now it is time for me to begin processing this shit and getting it behind me because I seriously was feeling PTSD issues living with her and I am ready for my fun run with Universe. I have been working SO hard on it and I am amazed I didn’t allow myself to be derailed!!!

About iwentcrazy

I am very, very, very average. And very, very, very lucky.

Posted on March 2, 2014, in Crazy, Universe and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink. Leave a comment.

Leave a Reply

