Not The Flu

But holy mother of everything! I haven’t been sick like this in ages. I’m drinking tea, because the thought of coffee with milk, makes me want to hurl. For a Seattle girl to not want her coffee…well, that’s sick!

Since my bucket list is getting shorter, and I have been aware that I must expand it, I am having visions of my intent. THIS, may take some time to come to be, but if I don’t put it out there, it doesn’t know I want to create.

I like to use pictures with my posts, so I want to explain something about the picture I am going to use:

baby ilyI’m not sure anyone will recognize this for what it is, unless you’re Deaf or have the smallest understanding of Deaf Culture. I try not to flash this too often, because I am not Deaf, and I don’t believe in stealing culture. I also have a small understanding of Deaf Culture and for me, this says it in a way I don’t know how to express with my words.

There is a lot of innocent, pure, unconditional love shown in this image. In my mind and heart, this intention is specific as well as “set”.

About iwentcrazy

I am very, very, very average. And very, very, very lucky.

Posted on January 30, 2014, in Love and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink. Leave a comment.

Leave a Reply

