The Bucket List

0061

I’ve not been writing a lot on WordPress lately. I’ve had some settling to do and my transition to living with Ginger has honestly, been anything but smooth. If I could move today, I would.

Part of it is Ginger herself, part of it is me, part of it is the neighbors. Thankful to have a place to live, I just plan on roughing it out and moving on as soon as I can.

I’ve made headway at repairing relations with certain family members, others I don’t really think about too often. Well, that’s not true, regardless of everything, I love my family and think of them often, I just don’t love dealing with some of the drama and have no need to punish myself by dwelling on the hurt.

I’ve gotten very good at just walking away from the bullshit. I can’t do it. I don’t want or crave the SHIT. If I can’t just “be”, and do my thing without hurting anyone else, I just tune out. I know this bothers Ginger, that I so easily just walk away and tune her out, but I can’t ride that ride that seems to fluctuate between two different extremes. I’ve not been blogging, because I haven’t even wanted to write about the fucking drama, and I don’t want Ginger coming here, reading something and getting hurt. I might not care for her personality type, but I’m not about causing her grief.

God knows, my writing has gotten me in trouble many times, but that is how I deal and process. It’s like I MUST do it, like I MUST take a breath.

On the plus side, something really good happened in the midst of all the static noize.  My bucket list is pretty short, not long at all, but probably the number one thing on it, happened.

I have been published.

I didn’t get paid, but I did get that bi-line, and that my dear reader is all I cared about. The fact I picked up a second chance to submit another article, is a bonus. The possibility of eventual payment doesn’t even sink in all the way. It’s like, “Seriously? You’re going to PAY me to do what I do because I can’t NOT do it?”

I’ve not linked to it here for two reasons. 1) The online publications isn’t up yet, 2) I used my real name.

I did get asked to write a second article, so this is all good.

I’ll probably NEVER eat anything from the ocean again, but I got myself published. It feels good because I always wanted this, but it feels good to have done what I’ve been told I would never accomplish.

Never let anyone try to kill your dreams.

 

About iwentcrazy

I am very, very, very average. And very, very, very lucky.

Posted on August 30, 2013, in Me and tagged , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink. Leave a comment.

Leave a Reply

