There is no one like her

keep-calm-and-i-love-my-best-friend-12

And I mean no one.

There never will be.

She embodies the best of me and the worst of me.

I would walk through glass for her.

Well, I’d at least go to the courtroom she had to call in to from Texas, for the ruling on a two plus year battle with her ex. I REALLY didn’t want to see him, but had she come here for this, you can bet I’d have been at her side. So when I asked her if she wanted me to be there for support, she said yes.

She told me after the ruling, that it meant the world to her to have had me there. She KNOWS the memories that place has for me as well as how much I did not want to have to see him.

When he approached me in the hallway on the break asking me what I was doing there. I did not bend, I did not feel I owed him an explanation, when he pushed, I had no problem saying I was just there for my best friend as well as for his daughter. When he tried to engage me in drama and argue with me, I literally waved my hand at him and said, “No, YOU don’t get to do this to me. YOU need to walk away!”

He actually did.

After the judge ruled, in favor of his daughter’s interests and health, I silently applauded as he walked out of chambers. It wasn’t vindictive, it wasn’t for my friend, it was for her daughter and the fact a judge finally realized that a child with special medical needs help from BOTH parents.

I didn’t really CARE when his current wife thought it was about HER losing HER house, and she called me a fucking bitch and stormed out of court. She thought I was happy for HER loss.

I am happy for my best friend’s daughter and a judgment that was truly in her favor. A child of 14, who has been living with Crohns, arthritis, and necrotizing granulomas on her lungs since she has been 5, deserves to be taken care of by her father as well as her mother. It wasn’t right to see my friend lose her house, her credit, her sanity, and then have to leave the state because her child is sick all the winter months each year, while he never helped and called them both liars.

It is unfortunate, that two MORE people are about to go through the same financial hell my friend has been though, but it hasn’t been right to watch my friend go through it alone, while her ex flourished, bought toys, kept his house, and has had enough cash to go play with and actually have gambling losses on his income tax returns.

Oh wait…snap! When the court papers were filed, it was stated that the current wife’s mother actually paid for all the gambling and any winnings were given to her. So then how could losses for gambling go on anyone’s tax return other than the mothers?

I have a sneaking suspicion the IRS will get involved.

So yeah, I am happy and proud of my best friend and her daughter. Did I go in there saying, “Boy, I hope they really get fucked and lose everything!”? No, I went in hoping someone paid attention to what my “niece” is going through.

They did.

I freaking hate courthouses and the system.

There aren’t many people I would do that for.

There is no one like her.

I love her.

Sick n Sin. Always.

About iwentcrazy

I am very, very, very average. And very, very, very lucky.

Posted on June 13, 2013, in Love, Relationships and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink. Leave a comment.

Leave a Reply

