When you have to get to know yourself again…

rockwell_mirror

I almost feel like I don’t know this person I have become.

I still feel like me, but I don’t feel like me at all. I think differently. I see things differently. I see people differently.

Where I would have been angry and pissed off because I am hurt, I don’t go there often OR, in the same way. I get hurt still, but it just is like a different person inside seeing things in this way that isn’t what I am used to, but I AM. It is SO perfect.

I’m detached from who I was, if that makes sense.

I like the latest upgrade, it does feel like an upgrade.

It had a missing compassion component in the upgrade. More important than the compassion I have found for my fellow human=beings, is the compassion I have discovered along the way for myself.

I can’t tell you what a gift that has been. it has enabled me to deal with the stuff people throw at you in the course of living their drama and trauma.

…I’ll listen to you, but I’m not getting back on that ride.

About iwentcrazy

I am very, very, very average. And very, very, very lucky.

Posted on June 11, 2013, in Love and tagged . Bookmark the permalink. Leave a comment.

Leave a Reply

