Dinner for Ginger

Tonight, I cooked for the cook.

It felt so amazing to spread my culinary wings in my own kitchen.

Ginger is a really good cook, so I was a little nervous (but only a little) to cook a meal for her. I went for a simple (hehehehe) chicken cordon bleu. I impressed the cook. She made a delicious mushroom soup and we had a test desert cake for after dinner. She was bitching about the cake batter the whole time she was making it. She was right, it was a little dry, but the almond like crust was very good.

Ginger’s goal is a cookbook. She has worked all her life for this goal and is feeling close to her dream. I put that energy into my sauce for her. Some would say I prayed for her to get her cookbook, some would say not, whatever it was, it was from the heart.

IMG_20130403_190107

IMG_20130403_191002

IMG_20130403_193401

IMG_20130403_195059

IMG_20130403_202924

I am very content. Content is good.

About iwentcrazy

I am very, very, very average. And very, very, very lucky.

Posted on April 3, 2013, in Food, Me, Relationships, Universe, Yummy and tagged , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink. Leave a comment.

Leave a Reply

