Home

I was house sitting and taking care of kitties this last weekend.

I missed my home.

I feel right enough here, that it felt good to be back.

Ginger and I made it to second base today! I told her about finding a lump. Her mother died of breast cancer. She asked what it looked and felt like so I offered to show her. (Why not? I sent my bff a pic in text) She said it didn’t feel “deep”.

I make calls tomorrow. I’m opting to go with cyst, but I see a fucking mammogram and biopsy in my future, neither am I thrilled with.

It was a beautiful day in Seattle today. I hope we have more of them lined up. I’m tired of winter weather. Mega doses of vitamin d-3 for the last year is not the same as a little natural sunshine. I still dream of Taos and Mexico. My body just likes it a little warmer. Ginger is laughing at me because it is 72 and I still have a zip-up hoodie on.

About iwentcrazy

I am very, very, very average. And very, very, very lucky.

Posted on March 31, 2013, in Me and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink. 4 Comments.

  1. sending warm caring thoughts and southern sunshine your way

  2. Thank you for the positive energy Mr. Hyde. I accept it and return it in kind.
    I also add absolute gratitude and love.
    iwc

  3. These bodiez, what a hoot..all the mysterious things they do!

  4. I feel like Edward Bloom after he looks into the witch’s eye and sees how he will die. it enables him to say, several times through out his life in fearful or dangerous situations, “This isn’t how I go.”
    I love the movie Big Fish.

Leave a Reply

