Early Morning Coffee (ginger and landmark)

I have enjoyed waking early and making my coffee, chilling in my space and just BEing how I want to be.

My room-mate is working at BEing as well. I don’t believe she knows about TOPPT, but she knows the importance of her own personal value, which I find incredibly comforting because it seems to me, when a person recognizes their own value, in a non psychotic way, they have an easier time recognizing someone else’s (mine) value.

I need a good moniker for my room-mate so let it be known that when I speak of The Room-mate, I am speaking of a late fortysomething, female, well-traveled, well spoken, corporate ditching, inward looking, outward affecting, creative, blogging self-employed cook.

We are doing a slow getting to know you dance and so far, I am very happy I did not let my fear paralyze me, because initially I did. Initially I told her no, I had rented another place because she hadn’t gotten back to me on the time-line she picked. I am glad I didn’t let my fear win. Now if you want a good laugh, I will tell you the two things that scared me initially about The Roommate. Ginger and Landmark.

And you thought I meant ginger-root? First I will say I have known a lot of read-heads in my life. I’ve gotten along with plenty of them. They are as varied as the rest of us. To say that ALL red-heads are psychotic nut jobs would be TOTALLY incorrect. However to say Gingers are some passionate mother-fuckers would not be!

To say Landmark is a BAD thing, would probably also be wrong. However, my father’s second and third wife and now his main squeeze (because I don’t think even he could stomach having a fifth wife, even if three of them were the same woman) was REALLY into Werner Erhard and est. I remember her telling me of a re-birthing story where Werner was punching her in the stomach and calling her names, screaming so hard at her, he spat upon her. He yelled and punched her in the stomach and she was weeping through the trauma of birth. Even at 17, I thought this sounded abusive, not positive or loving. My understanding is est and Erhard morphed into Landmark, which is kinder and gentler.

So, Ginger and I seem to be doing well. She’s a much more serious cook than I am, but I plan on learning from her, and i imagine, she will learn some stuff from me. We are roughly the same age, we both love cooking, we both blog, we are both trying to BE our own people without such a total reliance on the system of our value enriching others. Our value should enrich us. I believe some things happen for a reason. I believe SOME PEOPLE come into your life for a reason. I have found it is best to swim with the flow while remaining aware. Swimming against the flow unaware, or aware and thinking you can make it easier isn’t productive.

BTW, PD…did you redo that resume yet?

Update:

I had an anonymous comment that became a dialog. His (?) issue was with what I was saying. He took as gossip and was offended by what I wrote. He felt I was spreading vicious gossip even though I had mentioned the story was told to me years ago (as in decades ago) by a then family member. I never stated I did not witness the alleged assault and I believe he felt my comment about Landmark being a kinder and gentler that est, was insufficient.

I see anonymous’ point and I am not out to offend anyone. I was simply relating how I took a fear of my own and dealt with it instead of letting the fear rule my life. I am adding this because I was very pleased with the dialog we had. We both had different points and perspective, but we were able to have a conversation that was courteous, civil, and most important;productive. I wanted to honor the energy exchange we had and so I am saying again. I did not witness the story that was told to me and the reader should keep that in mind. Please see it as I meant it, A Story and not a first hand eye-witness account.

PS I am even more happy I moved in with Ginger as we seem to be on the same wavelength and both are very comfortable with the other.

About iwentcrazy

I am very, very, very average. And very, very, very lucky.

Posted on March 17, 2013, in Food, Me, Relationships, Source, Universe and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink. 3 Comments.

  1. Oh … sure … sure … I believe you (wink wink). Yes … mm … he punched her in the stomach, she let him do it, she didn’t sue him for assault (or have him arrested) … what BS!

  2. Anon…As you wish.
    Without Prejudice
    With absolute Love and Gratitude.
    iwc

    And I will address your concerns later, when I am not at work. I will do so because I too appreciate the exchange we had and would like to honor your request and energy is really the only way I know how to do so. That and my word is what I have of value.

Leave a Reply

