Almost There

Bankers-Boxes1

Tomorrow I go to my job helping Fritz. Then after that, it is time to move. This is my last night at mom’s place. I love mom, but I can’t wait and I bet she can’t either.

This time tomorrow afternoon, I shall be loading my car. I’m almost excited, but I don’t think it will really hit me till I actually start pulling stuff out of storage and going through boxes I haven’t been in, in over three years.

How much of that crap will I really need? I see lots of trips to donation centers. I wish there was a “free store” here where I could GIVE my things to people, and other would TAKE me things, free of charge. I realize there is overhead, but that surely can be minimized.

I saved 20% off our QB payroll subscription service today. 20% isn’t much, but at least when I call each year and squeak, they oil me. I also looked at two different laptops to purchase for work today. I usually swear by Dell, but managed to build a pretty nice one at Toshiba. I saved in the area of Anti Virus. They can put the trial version of whatever (NAV) on there, but I will never execute it. I use free AV. Saved enough I was able to get a decent three-year bells and whistles warranty and tech support for my PC illiterate boss (MacGirl).

Well, not much else going on. I miss my best friend and am once again playing with the idea of Texas. Somethings, are consistent…best friends are that. I need to at a minimum, get to a visit with her soon.

I’m going to go rest my body for a bit, then pack a few boxes.

About iwentcrazy

I am very, very, very average. And very, very, very lucky.

Posted on March 14, 2013, in Me and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink. Leave a comment.

Leave a Reply

