A Delicious Secret I Shall Now Share With You

If you are like most people, or even like I was when this was shared with me, you are about to go, “EWWWWW, Gross!” That’s OK. But trust me…

Make sure you have leftovers from Thanksgiving come Friday morning. Really all you will need is stuffing and gravy. Also needed will be two eggs, and one slice of American Cheese (Yes, the processed CRAP that I use about twice a year).

You are going to heat some Stuffing and gravy and keep them warm while you mix the two eggs. Pour the two eggs in your favorite omelette pan. Let the eggs set and place 3 or 4 tablespoons of the stuffing in your egg, add the slice of American Cheese, fold over and plate.

Here is where I differ from all other stuffing omelette recipes I have seen. I like to drizzle gravy over my creation.

I will make my creation the day after and then quietly remember the morning I first learned of stuffing omelets, many years ago.

Thank you Mr. Boekenoogen…I hope you’re happy, wherever you are.

About iwentcrazy

I am very, very, very average. And very, very, very lucky.

Posted on November 19, 2012, in Food, Yummy and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink. Leave a comment.

Leave a Reply

