My Ghost Returns

Last night, I pissed the boyfriend off.

My boyfriend, for lack of a better word, is 1700 miles away.

He wasn’t talking to me last night. He froze me out, because he is mad. This hurts. I don’t like feeling like I am being punished for making him mad.

While I was sitting there, feeling like shit and trying not to get caught up in it, I saw a Ghost.

You think I am kidding, but I am not.

I saw my Ghost, in the form of an e-mail. Actually first, he commented on the abandoned blog I own, then he started sending me e-mails.

This is THE best friend I have never met. We became friends over 12 years ago, though we have never been in the same room with one another. We were so close, when he went missing from my life, I thought he had killed himself with a bottle. He would have never gone away from me unless he was dead, or he thought talking to me would put me in danger. Since I am clearly crazy, he must be dead.

He came back.

He is sober.

He is moving to my city, which I am trying so desperately to leave.

My heart is aching because I don’t know how to share him with anyone. We have never been in relationships, while we have been friends. Will my boyfriend understand my friendship with him? I believe he will. He is a very secure kind of guy and don’t think he will see my Ghost as a threat.

SO there you go…some Ghosts, are very, VERY real.

And house beautiful souls.

About iwentcrazy

I am very, very, very average. And very, very, very lucky.

Posted on October 1, 2012, in Me and tagged . Bookmark the permalink. 2 Comments.

  1. Some ghosts are real.

    And your soul is just as beautiful as always.

  2. Thank you Kel. My journey still continues, just not under the same prying eyes.

Leave a Reply

